webinar register page

Webinar banner
Womanhood and femininity in African Mythology: application of research through clinical practice with a projective material based of folktales
Presented by Ismahan Soukeyna Diop, Ph.D.

This 2-part webinar will take place on March 7th and March 21st from 9am-10am PT/11am - 12pm CT/12pm-1pm ET.
Attendees much attend both live webinars in order to recieve CE/CEU Credits.
In this webinar, we will explore different woman figures of African mythology and tales and explain their impact on representations of womanhood and gender differences. The tale expresses and translates in an encrypted language, terrors inherent in psychic life, from the most archaic to the most obvious, from the most diffuse to the most precise.

In addition, the tale has a particular advantage for the clinical practitioner: it touches on topics known to all or at least to most of the participants, presenting explicitly, implicit content and nuancing situations by allowing a role play that can alleviate the effect of stigma and guilt.
During the second part of this webinar, we will explore the application of oral tradition knowledge to clinical practice through a projective method. After a brief introduction of the methodology used to develop this tool, we will present and analyze 2 clinical cases.
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Office of Continuing Education.